Doing Life Well
Doing Everyday Well
EP 125: Mental Health & Entrepreneurship (My Journey)
0:00
-20:57

EP 125: Mental Health & Entrepreneurship (My Journey)

For the entire month of September, we are chatting about mental health. Specifically how dealing with a mental illness as an entrepreneur impacts how we run our businesses. All this month we’ll be chatting with incredible women who have graciously agreed to share their journey’s with us. But I couldn’t start this series without first sharing my journey. I have been struggling with anxiety and depression for years and have recently hit the point of deciding to go from being highly functional and struggling to getting the help that I need so that I can not only be my best for my family but for you as well.

In this episode I share:

  • Why I finally decided to get help

  • How dealing with anxiety and depression has affected my business.

There are no tips or advice in this episode, just me candidly sharing my story.

0 Comments
Doing Life Well
Doing Everyday Well
A podcast about prioritizing rest while managing the chaos of life and business.